External Advisory Board

The School of Civil and Environmental Engineering External Advisory Board at its October 2017 meeting. (Photo: Jess Hunt-Ralston)

2017-2018 Civil and Environmental Engineering
External Advisory Board

(View Emeritus Members)

Advisory Board Chair
Bill Higginbotham, P.E.
President and CEO, ET Environmental Corporation, LLC
BCE 1976

Jim V. Anderson
Chief Executive Officer, SocialFlow
BCE 1988, MSCE 1989

José Manuel Bern
Vice President, Empresas Bern
BCE 1995

Rick L. Garcia
Retired, Delta Airlines
BCE 1973

Michael F. Houlihan, P.E., F.ASCE
Principal Engineer and Vice President, Geosyntec Consultants
BCE 1985, MSCE 1987

John U. Huffman
Retired President and CEO, Pepco Energy Services
BCE 1981

Richard H. Hummel II, CFA
Founder, Commodore Investments LLC
Co-Founder, Federal Holdings Inc.
BCE 1989

John M. Kelley
Partner and Senior Vice President of Commercial Development, North American Properties
BCE 1992

Todd I. Long
Chief Operating Officer, Moreland Altobelli Associates, LLC
BCE 1989, MSCE 1990

Silvio J. López
Senior Vice President, Banco Popular
BCE 1979, MSCE 1981

Orlando R. Mendez, P.E.
Chief Executive Officer, Dorado Beach Resort
BCE 1991, MSCE 1992

Edward Metzger
National Accounts Manager, Trane Inc.
BCE 1980

James L. Mitchell
Sustainability Manager, Skanska USA
BSCE 2005

Emmy Montanye, P.E., LEED AP
Senior Vice President, Kimley-Horn and Associates, Inc.
BCE 1982

Stephen P. Mulva, Ph.D.
Director, Construction Industry Institute, University of Texas at Austin
Ph.D. 2004

Charles W. Nelson, P.E.
Chairman, Waldemar S. Nelson and Company, Inc.
BCE 1970

Christopher D. Pappas
President and CEO, Trinseo
BCE 1978

Donald W. Paul
Retired, Georgia Pacific
BCE 1980

Meg Pirkle, P.E.
Chief Engineer, Georgia Department of Transportation
MSCE 1997

Josh Rowan
Branch Manager, McDonough Bolyard Peck, Inc.
BCE 1996

Franklin Rucker, P.E.
Executive Program Manager, Jacobs International Consultants
BCE 1979

Wassim A. Selman, Ph.D., P.E.
President, North American Infrastructure, ARCADIS
BCE 1981, MSCE 1982, Ph.D. 1986

I. J. Scott III
President and CEO, Scott Bridge Company
BCE 1974

S. Paul Shailendra
President, SG Property Services
BSCE 2001

Stacie Sire
Director and Chief Engineer, Propulsion Structures, Systems and Production Engineering, Boeing
BCE 1996

Deborah K. Staudinger
Partner, Hogan Lovells
BCE 1978

Damian K. Taylor
Senior Vice President, Arch Street Capital Advisors
BSCE 2001

Michael R. Van Epp
Principal, EnvironCapital
BSCE 2003

Richard E. Zalesky
Retired, Chevron Downstream & Chemicals
BCE 1978